Those would work, but you might need to cook it longer and it will probably come out thicker! 4 Easy Baby Breakfast Cereals (in 5 Mins or Less!) I love making my own. http://www.chaoticlifeoflauren.com/2016/10/06/absolute-beginners-guide-to-making-baby-food/, Starting Solids – Feeding Supplies – Baby Products, 1/2 cup old fashioned oats (aka 5 minute oats). So I boiled 1 c. water and added 4 T. of the oatmeal, but it was very very liquidy, and never really absorbed the liquid. Tribe members … It’s bland, well-tolerated and easy to prepare. […] Homemade Oatmeal Cereal for Babies using Organic Old Fashioned Rolled Oats Whole Grain […], Shared this recipe in my Absolute Beginner's Guide to Making Baby Food! Breast Pump Breast Milk Storage … My baby was gagging on it and didn't seem to keep it down. Any suggestions to make it smoother? Among the foods your … He's got aversion to certain textures (we're working with a feeding therapist to help him), so seeing him happily scarf this down was really rewarding. Feed the oatmeal cereal to your baby. Rice cereal is a natural first food choice for babies and is incredibly simple for parents to prepare. Granola bars make great snacks for toddlers and older … Categories: Food, Most Popular, Sponsored, TopPosts Tags: Breakfast, good toddler meals, healthy toddler recipes, Infants, Toddlers. Hi, Generally, it’s best to … This fortifies the oats a bit with iron and other minerals the baby needs. Steel Cut Oats should work if you grind them finely enough. If you think your baby isn't eating the cereal because it's cold, put it into a microwave-safe bowl and microwave it at 50% power for 15 seconds. Brand. Product Title (3 Pack) Gerber Multigrain Baby Cereal 16 oz. So, buy baby cereals online and let your little one consume the yummiest and healthiest food. I have not been able to find oats that are iron fortified like infant cereal. If your baby gags, thin the cereal with more liquid. The main differences between Oatmeal vs Rice Cer