. . will show . . (I studied Chinese in Germany.) 1. .9. . Alice greeted me with a smile. .had heard 3. had told . does it take to get to the airport? . . Make a list of ten or so things you are going to buy. Is it similar, the same B: It's a little similar, like mine, but not exactly 9. PAST subject coffee? 3. 3. 60 ANSWER KEY Chapter 3 are borrowing . . . . 8. A: I don't hear anyone on the other end of the phone. A: This morning. PART I: Use the SIMPLE PRESENT with: d collect grow Pay eat 1. 12. When I failed to get the new job, I was sad and depressed. . Example: Carol is just recovering from the flu and tires easily. With two t's. Every time I go to a movie, I buy popcorn. (be w&d that, be sure that) Did you really fail your chemistry course? Tom borrowed my books. c< Of course I do. My last ii Lopez. 3. . Comprehensive, corpus-informed grammar syllabus * The verb-tense system, modals, gerunds, and infinitives. A: Are you two arguing each other your in-laws again? If I'm 266 0 using a pen, I cross the mistake by drawing a line through it. How is that possible? . Look geometry. B. the other C. the others 1. Pages 412 . basement before dark. You'd better buy the tickets for the show soon. 6. A : Does this watch belong B : Yes. (He is playing tennis with Anna.) A: Do you think it's bad that I drink so much coffee every day? In a cafeteria, people walk through a section of the restaurant and pick up their food. form of be subject rest of sentence form of be subject rest of sentence 9. . have 6. is prepared . B 5. . Maybe we could even take one out for a test drive. Susan was surprised. 7. . Our apartment building has basement. a hamburger for lunch? People paint houses for a living are called house painters. Wliere h Joe's parents live ? . The book is really . Past Time 0.33 another in a few hours.) . . B: I borrowed it my neighbor. 6. rent as soon as I get my paycheck. 6. . A: Are you afraid another diasaster like the one at Chernobyl might occur? feed the animals