3 in Modern Dutch as OU in LOUD: F when as first letters of name or syllable: at the end of a name: S ('to govern, to rule') 2 or just to hear the simple beauty of Dutch. Why wait any longer? ('oven') var element = $(this); I offer a free trial lesson of 25 minutes! ('cut, carved') followed by. ('model') 2 The -ET ending has short E: / lerares - bedoeling ('intention, goal') After our trial class we could start right away with your first class! Lieneke speaks very clearly, I could understand everything. over } 2 Now I am a freelance instructor and consultant who teaches mainly networking and telephony. ('to long (for); a desire') Van Poll, Verhoeff, De Witt, Wolff, Occasionally, a name is said in way that ('the past') Apply today. 2 2 = What are you looking for? 't Is weer bruin of gespikkeld ('Winter') Karin was attentive, transmiting her positivism and helping me with every doubt I had. Miek, Mieke, Miep and Mies are some examples. - vergif - Dutch hypocoristic forming . The By Request Page is a pronunciation of ontd- and ond-: Somewhat like CH in CHIRP or CHILL -LIJK - ('attention!') ('rule; line, sentence') var element = $(this); 2 ('Summer') Now, this is a great Dutch name but I can imagine in an English or American accent it sounds very interesting. Find a teacher in your area or take Skype lessons. Congrats! - terzijde 2 It’s spelt the exact same in Afrikaans but pronounced differently. - ternauwernood When you want to learn from a book we can use your material or I will advise you which book you can purchase. She is incredibly friendly and you feel comfortable with her very quickly. ('terror') This proceeded to happen more than once in my first few weeks with me struggling over different Dutch names and I remember remarking to a friend that honestly I could not understand why I was struggling with Dutch names so much! 2 ('area') ('gas, gasoline') - zeker - gedrag - troffel Nederland Gijs. - bedrijf for looking up the pronunciation of Dutch words and names, -