Am I buying this because I admire this celebrity? Is this type of campaign really making a difference? In it she interviews industry leaders to talk ethics, sustainability, and the business and madness of fashion - f... Top Trends In Sustainability Art Direction: P1. By 2025, more than 2.8 billion people in 48 countries will face water stress or conditions of scarcity. You may opt-out by. That’s something you should never ever contribute to. (Photo by Tayfun Salci/Anadolu Agency/Getty Images), EY & Citi On The Importance Of Resilience And Innovation, Impact 50: Investors Seeking Profit — And Pushing For Change. Acknowledging this in the information disseminated around new products, rather than just making generalized claims with no detail and then pushing these products with unrelated famous faces, may be a more constructive way forward. I am a sustainability and fashion tech journalist, innovator and public speaker with several years of experience working across this growing sector. The question remains, how does this differ from the fashion marketing campaigns of old, that got us into this mess in the first place? Not sure if that relates to what this article is about, I just want to hear your opinion on that. Use less water. And it was literally mentioned in all the big online newspaper with global reach. Do you remember that a clothing factory collapsed in 2013, killing and injuring loads of factory workers? I spent hours researching every large sustainable fashion campaign – and put them together in this list. This is the difficulty facing brands claiming to be sustainable now. The campaign in question may raise more consumer questions than answers. I am not sure whether or not Patagonia was looking for this type of effect when they launched their “Don’t buy this jacket” campaign. This debate has been discussed at length, but this type of campaign does not appear to offer clarity around sustainability, instead confusing things more. We have less than 12 years t